At The Drive In

"Combining emotional melodies and an upbeat rhythm moving at an unpredictable rate, At the Drive-In definitely stuck out in their hometown El Paso, TX. Formed in 1993, the group debuted soon after with their first EP, Hell Paso, followed by a brief tour across the Lone Star state. At the Drive-In continued on with a second EP (¡Alfaro Vive, Carajo!) and toured mostly empty houses and clubs across the western United States. A small gig in Los Angeles - with an audience consisting of only nine people - somehow got the attention of Flipside Records, who released the band's first full-length Acrobatic Tenement in early 1997. Soon after the recording of Acrobatic Tenement their lineup secured around Cedric Bixler (vocals), Omar Rodriguez and Jim Ward (guitars), Paul Hinojos (bass) and Tony Hajjar (drums). With constant energy and a stubborn enthusiasm to continue, At the Drive-In began to develop an audience, helped out by constant touring and word-of-mouth hype. Their 1997 follow-up EP El Gran Orgo had more of a melodic bite, but their musical depth and originality still remained. In/Casino/Out followed in 1998, and 2000 saw the release of Relationship of Command. After the band went on indefinite hiatus in 2001, Bixler and Rodriguez formed the Mars Volta, while Ward, Hajjar, and Hinojos moved on to Sparta. However, on January 9, 2012, At the Drive-In announced a reunion. In 2016 Jim Ward left the band and was replaced by Sparta guitarist Keeley Davis Current Line-Up:- Cedric Bixler-Zavala (1993–2001, 2012–present) Vocals Keeley Davis (2016-present) Guitar Omar Rodriguez-Lopez (1996) Bass (1997–2001, 2012–present) Guitar Paul Hinojos (1997–2001, 2012–present) Bass Tony Hajjar (1997–2001, 2012–present) Drums Past Members:- Jarrett Wrenn (1993-1995) Guitar Adam Amparan (1996) Guitar Ben Rodriguez (1997) Guitar Kenny Hopper (1993-1995) Bass Bernie Rincon (1993-1994) Drums Davy Simmons (1995) Drums Ryan Sawyer (1996) Drums Jim Ward (1993–2001, 2012–2016) Guitar"
0 Songs 0 Fans